Need childcare in my home

Posting ID : A1068546218
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Childcare

Hello. I am looking for some to care for my three little girls (5, 3 , and 10mo) in my Elyria home. My older two are usually well behaved and used to routine. My baby isn't around new people often, so you can expect her to cry the first few times until she gets used to you.

My husband works full time and I just graduated from college. Until I get a job, watching the children would be "as needed". This is also a way for us to get to know someone before having them watch the children full time. Person must have own transportation and be a non-smoker. Also be able to watch the children if they are sick and stay home from school. We have no pets in the home. Caregiver must also know what to do in situations, such as choking.

As needed is needed right now for appointments and such, a date night would be nice too, but those are rare. I cannot say exactly what the schedule will be like until I get a job for full time and know the hours. But transportation will be required because my middle child will be in school in the morning and will possibly be needed dropped off (depending if I am able to do it based on work hours) and will be need to be picked up. Her school location is only about a 2-3 minute drive from the house. About a 25 min walk one way if you wanted to on nice days.

I am open to the possibility of you having a child you need to bring, within reason of course.
Please email me with some information about you and your rates per child/ per hour (since most likely you would never be watching all three at once unless my oldest doesn't have school or for the small time until one of us get home). When it becomes full time we can discuss a weekly rate better because we have more information. Feel free to ask me any questions.


Some Other Postings