Graduated and Ready to work! Need a full time salaried job!

Posting ID : A1068539229
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Resumes Job Wanted

Hello,

Dear potential employers,

My name is Garrett. I have 7 years of work experience starting with CROP. An afterschool program which I was able to tutor kids. From there I went to on Mcdonald's where I worked for 5 years for two different Mcdonalds. I acquired skills like organization, teaching, mentorship, time management, business sense. I also worked with a company called Springbrook that mentors disabled youth, adults and seniors. I was able to help 3 different children in my time there with everyday activities and learning. The most recent job was an Account Representative at 5North. I did sales and learn so much about myself and my personality. I may not have experience in the field I am looking to get into, however I feel that my past employment record shows a track record of self reliance, dependability and responsibility. I take each job seriously because I believe that I should work hard for my money. I believe that you should at least consider me for an interview because I am a dynamic person not a dynamic piece of paper.

My education experience:
SUNY Plattsburgh - Plattsburgh NY
Bachelors Degree of History
Minor in Political Science
GPA 3.2

Onondaga Community College
Syracuse NY
Associates in Adolescent Education with a specialization in History
GPA 3.3

My background:
I grew up in Morris NY, in a small town about 40 minutes south of the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY. I went to highschool at Morris Central School for my whole career. My interests outside of working are hiking, gaming, movies, camping, any kind of sports. I am most passionate about History because I just love learning about how things came to be. One my favorite and often misquoted quips is "History always repeats itself". Nobody knows who said it but its the truth. History is so much more than just people and dates. It explains how everything happens and why it happened the way it did. One of my proudest moments came just a few months ago when I presented my senior project on the Military Industrial Complex. I had help from an nationally known history, Paul A.C Koistinen who had written nearly 10 books on the subject. It was an amazing experience that taught me so much about life and making deadlines. My leadership skills can be credited to my stint in Boy Scouts where I moved up the ranks from assistant patrol leader to Senior Patrol leader at which point I run the troop practically by myself. My personality is quiet but I have knack for attention to detail and creativity. I am always forward thinking about how to improve methods and work in general. I am a time management junky and hate to be late.

I am currently looking for full time employment with benefits. I need at least 30,000/ year plus medical insurance and 401K. I can potentially do any sort of work involving politics, history, administrative/ personal assistant, receptionist, Research assistant, education (no teaching), archives, and museum work. I prefer to work Monday through Friday but with sufficient time off, will take on weekends. I am not interested in : ( NO NO NO Sales, accounting, biology, physics, engineering, marketing) If you are interested in hiring me, I am available for interviews per request. (References by Request) I hope I fill the qualifications and exceed your expectations.

Check my website:
Sincerely,

Garrett Smith


Some Other Postings