Cna Hha or experience with senior care

Posting ID : A1068536481
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Healthcare

Looking for a woman with experience in dealing with a woman who is wheelchair bound do to a stroke 3 years ago. She has no use of her left arm or leg. The candidate we seek is someone willing to exchange help for nearly free rent. We offer a furnished bedroom with TV, Wi-Fi and DirecTV and a semi private bathroom (only used by an occasional guest visiting. We have had 2 successful woman fill this position so far. The first lasted 15 months before re-locating to Atlanta, GA. The second will be leaving in about 2-3 weeks for personal reasons after being here for 13 months. Both women worked as a sitter for my wife 30 hours per month and paid $100/month to offset the added utilities with more showers, laundry and cooking. Research has shown a room in a house is worth about $450/ month. Working $30 hours per month for a $350 credit towards rent means you would be being "paid" just about $12/hour to"adult sit" my wife. Many ads for CNA's or HHA's offer no more $$ and you need to travel to those jobs. Many times when I run a short errand you would never need to leave your bedroom. One day per week I take a 4 hour metal health break from the stress of being a 24/7 caregiver. Other than that I take 30-90 minute trips to run errands as needed. The job does not require meal preparation, bathing or housekeeping (except your own room). You are not "on duty" all the time. It does involve transfers between bed, wheelchair, porta-potti and her lounge chair. She does have the ability to do a lot of the "work" in making these transfers. It also involves "wiping her" after visits to the toilet (rubber gloves supplied). She has 99% control of bodily functions when out of bed but on the rare occasion when I go out in the evening, changing diapers in bed is required. She is 100% in control of her bowels at all times (3 accidents in 3 years). Other than that, getting her an occasional drink or snack is all the job encompasses. I am 68, my wife is 71. My schedule is VERY flexible and can be worked around any job and social life you may need time for, as long as I can count on 1 day per week when I can get off for 4 hours between 9AM and 4PM. Any candidate will need a background check unless already employed where a recent copy can be produced. This is a great opportunity for someone looking to save money towards their own place or for any other reason. Please e-mail or call for more info.

Some Other Postings