Auburn In Home Childcare

Posting ID : A1068534963
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Childcare

I currently have a couple openings to my in home child care. I am located just off Grandstaff in auburn. My hours of operation are 6am-3:30pm. I am accepting children ages 2-4years, as my whole group is 2 year olds, with the exception of a few who are 4 and school age. I like to keep my group around the same age as it is easier to do proper activities for their age and learning levels. I provide all meals, snacks, drinks, cups, blankets, etc. parents must provide diapers, wipes, change of clothing and any thing else their child needs more than basics. I keep my kids on a schedule so they have structure and times to look forward to each day.
6:00am-8:30am: drop off/relax, most children go back to sleep.
8:30am-9:00am: free play
9:00am-10:00am: breakfast/ kids learning shows on tv
10:00am-11:00am: outside play/snack
11:00am-12:30pm: lunch is served by 11:30, but depending on of we do any activities it may be later. Always done eating before 12:30pm.
12:30pm-1:30pm: usually more outside play but depending on toddlers needing naps.// 12:30pm-2:30pm nap time/quiet time. Older children can watch tv or quietly play by themselves. I like to give all children an opportunity to take a nap, most want them but get over stimulated by other kids playing, so we just all have a quiet time.
2:30pm-3:30pm free play until pick up.
This is my daily schedule, I do throw in some structured play or sensory play, crafts, it all depends on the day and the kids. i have excellent patience and experience with children, all my parents would agree.
For any questions about my rate or my self/ services, or if you'd like to set up a day and time to come meet myself and view my home please feel free to contact Markie at Please call after 4:00 pm as I am very busy with children before then. It is easier to text if you'd like to text before 4:00. Thank you!

Some Other Postings