Room available in 4bdrm apartment in Downtown Dover

Posting ID : A1068530992
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

Looking for a roommate (male or female) to fill one bedroom in a 4 bedroom two floor apartment. Our lease is year long but if needed we can work something out for a shorter term. Ideally we are looking for a student or young professional 21 and older.

We are three graduate student at UNH in our mid-late 20's. Looking for a similarly aged perosn - sorry no couples or people with kids. Two of us live here full time, the other is only around a few days a week and is otherwise in Rhode Island. We have no full time pets but one room mate has a dog at the apartment a few days per month. We mostly work 9-5ish on campus so no one is around much during the day.

The house is a large duplex on 6th st. in Dover, NH and is split down the middle into two 4 bdrm apartments. We have the right hand side of the house. We are very close to downtown
Dover, just steps to a bus stop for the UNH bus to Durham, and only a few blocks to the Dover Amtrack station for getting to Boston and Portland by train. The house is also only a few minutes drive to the C&J bus station for catching a bus down to Boston or Logan Airport. Just around the corner from the Dover Natural Food Store and short drive to multiple grocery stores.

Our apartment has 1.5 bathrooms, a large kitchen with dishwasher, garbage disposal, and walk in pantry, a furnished living room as well as an outdoor area with raised bed gardens full of fresh veggies during the summer and fall. There is off street parking in the winter with a plowguy who comes by when there is a large snowstorm. There is plenty of storage in the basement (unfinished and empty) as well as the attic.

Rent is $350 per person due on the 25th of each month and considered late after the 1st of the month. Natural gas heating (way cheaper than oil), on-site coin-op laundry, Utilities and Internet are split evenly 4-ways so on average the total cost of Rent+Utilities is $450 (more in the winter, way less in the summer). We have internet but not cable.

No smoking indoors but tolerated outdoors as long as you keep it clean, use ash trays, and don't throw buts in the yard (land lord is a stickler for that)

TL;DR: year long lease for one bedroom in a 4bdrm house in Dover. Looking for a laid back student or young professional. As long as you clean up after your self it should be golden. Avg Rent+Utilities $450/month

Some Other Postings