Roommate Wanted for Townhouse

Posting ID : A1068530976
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

Hello! I am currently looking for someone to move in to the townhouse I rent in Portsmouth for either September or October 1st. I am a 33 year old professional female who would prefer to live with another female if possible. I work long hours and I like a mellow, quiet home for the most part but love to have fun and go out and enjoy Portsmouth as well! The townhouse is 3 floors (including a full basement), 2 BR with 1.5 baths, a living room, and dining room/kitchen area. Both bedrooms are big and the house is pretty much totally updated. There is a washer/dryer in the basement and there is plenty of dry storage space for things if needed. We have 2 parking spots, a small deck and awesome landlords! Rent is $750 per month plus utilities. (In the winter, the utilities vary because of the heat but I have never paid more than $950-$1000 total with rent and utilities). I live a laid back life and hope whoever I live with does too! I also have an amazing, 30 lb. dog who is fantastic with other animals and loves people. Being a dog lover is a must and you can have one too, as long as they are well-behaved and like other animals. Sorry, no cats as I'm allergic. Currently, the lease is month-to-month. I am open to possibly continuing that or taking on a short-term renter if necessary (probably 6 months minimum to get us through winter). If this sounds like something that might interest you, please feel free to email me and I'll get back to you as soon as I can! I have spoken to the landlords and they may do a background check, obtain references or a credit check if need be. Also, the house is smoke free inside per their requests. 1st month and security deposit will be expected! Hope to hear from you soon!


Some Other Postings