Seeking Roommate in 3br House (East/Central Austin)

Posting ID : A1068527072
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

We have a room available that is $700/month, averaging ~$800+/month with utilities/internet (no cable). The room is the biggest in the house and you'd have your own bathroom. It has a ceiling fan in it and is 15' x 13'6" for your reference. Overall the house (unit on the right) is 3 bedroom/2.5 baths located downtown on the east side, walking distance from the metro rail and a $7 Lyft ride to/from downtown. It has all the rooms upstairs and the kitchen, living area and garage are downstairs. All living areas are fully furnished so it's just the room that needs to be furnished. We also have a huge backyard. I've provided plenty of pics so you can get an idea. Also, our landlords are great, they're very easy-going and responsive.

Now, about the people living inside the house. We are two awesome educated dudes in our mid-20's with full-time jobs. We are active, clean, outgoing, responsible, and timely with our payments, and we'd prefer someone who shares those traits. We watch and play a lot of sports (mainly soccer), we cook quite a bit, and we like an occasional night out or having some people over for some drinking and backyard games. We are open to female roommates, we've both lived with female roommates in the past as well as male (obviously). The current person living in the available room is female (only moving cause of job location).

Lastly, there is a dog in the house, he is about 7 months old and he's a husky/german sheppard mix. He is very well behaved, doesn't chew anything and hardly makes any noise. Unfortunately, our lease only allows for one dog.

The lease is for one year and the room is available starting Oct. 1st. Email me with some info about yourself (facebook/linkedin would be preferred as well) and we can arrange a time for you to come check out the house and meet us.

Some Other Postings