Roommated needed in October! 20s-30s preferably

Posting ID : A1068526606
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Room Share Wanted

Hello! I am a 21-year-old female searching for a roommate or two to share an apartment with me come October/November. I do not already have an apartment lined up, we would be searching together. I am currently living and working in Westbrook, as well as occasionally working in downtown Portland.

I would love to be somewhere in the Greater Portland area (Portland, Westbrook, South Portland, ideally). North Deering/Oakdale neighborhoods in Portland are ideal, although across the Casco Bay Bridge in South Portland would be perfect as well. I am pretty open to location, as long as it is fairly accessible to my jobs and not right in the middle of Portland (unless the apartment came with an off-street parking spot).

My budget is around $400-$550, preferably with everything included. I can be slightly flexible with this depending on the situation, but I'd like to stick to that.

A bit more about me-- I work for a web design company full-time and work a couple shifts a week at a restaurant in Portland. I am not much of a "partier", I like my sleep, and am usually in bed by 10 or 11pm (I'm basically an old lady). My schedule is pretty consistent, I like keeping routines and love a clean house! I am into makeup artistry, illustration, fashion, cooking, and yoga. I pay my bills on time, and I'm easy to live with. I do not smoke and I drink occasionally. I went to art school for a year, decided it wasn't for me, and joined the work force instead.

I am looking for someone like minded, similar age, responsible and mature. Male or female is fine, but preferably female. I have lived with both in the past and doesn't really make a difference. I am looking for someone who communicates well (passive aggression does not sit well with me), cleans up after themselves (in common areas) and is generally respectful. Preferably not a smoker, and someone who is a responsible drinker (definitely no crazy parties at home).

Email me with any questions or if you are interested in meeting up to discuss. Thanks! :)


Some Other Postings