Roommate Wanted - All Utilities - Oakhurst Community

Posting ID : A1068526376
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

Over the next few months, we will have TWO rooms available in a big, beautiful 4 bed/3 bath house in the Oakhurst Community of Aurora. It's a few minutes from Fox Valley Mall and the Naperville Rte 59 BNSF Metra Train Station.

Rent is $625/roommate for all utilities, including Comcast Triple Play. We also have Netflix on our PS3 in the living room. We will charge a move-in security deposit of $700, which you will get back upon leaving as long as you don't break anything or leave without warning. Couples are welcome, but rent will bump to $700 to cover added utility usage.

TO RECAP: Your first month is $1325. Every other month is $625. You'll get $700 back when you leave, minus damages & as long as you give at least a 30 day notice. Please make sure you can afford this before contacting us.

If you're interested in living with us, please contact Jess to arrange a time to meet us and see the place :)

RULES / SPECIAL CONSIDERATIONSBecause we have a mini zoo in our house (small dog, cats, ferrets, sugar gliders, bunnies, and a bearded dragon), you must love animals, but sorry, we don't have room for any more.

We're open to any gender/orientation/race, but we're hoping to find someone within the 25-40 age range. That's not firm or anything, but we've kinda noticed a maturity gap with recent roomies under the age of 25. If you're younger and swear to actually help keep the house clean & have a steady job, we would be more than happy to have you!

We'd prefer someone who will stay with us 6 months to a year or more. Our lease ends December 2016, but we'll probably stick around another year or two. We'd also prefer someone who's 420-friendly. You obviously don't have to partake or anything, but two of us are eligible for medical cards due to health issues and don't want anyone to be uncomfortable.

This is an association-owned property, so the landlord is a bit strict. In order to be accepted, you'll have to pay $45 for a background check & complete their lease agreement. NO FELONS WILL BE ACCEPTED! Sorry, some of our very best friends have felonies, but our landlord will not allow them or people with past evictions. And we're not allowed to smoke inside the house, but can do it on the patio as long as butts aren't left laying around. We also all drink socially, but can't throw huge parties or get too rowdy or anything. We go to the city for that ;-)

CURRENT ROOMIESAshley is 26 and definitely has the travel bug. Originally from the Peoria area, she went to Ohio State & worked in Germany for a year. She has backpacked around pretty much the whole world, which the rest of us are incredibly jealous about, haha. We also just found out that she loves to cook crazy good vegetarian food! She will unfortunately be relocating for work sometime between October & December.

Kevin is almost 22 and is very straight-forward & loves to talk! He's working at Chipotle right now, and either works or goes to church pretty much 24/7, but we love him when he's around.

A former party kid, Jay is 35 & knows practically everyone in the area, so he'll probably interrogate you to find out what connections you have in common. He went to COD for film & is currently a video editor in Naperville, as well as a freaky fast Jimmy John's driver.

Jess is 29 & the one you'll be paying rent to & then she'll pay the landlord/bills. She's pretty easy-going and owns 90% of the pets! She graduated from North Central College in Computer Science and works as a developer in Aurora.

Some Other Postings