Roommate Needed 9/1 for Newly Renovated Two Bedroom

Posting ID : A1068526366
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

me: 28 year old woman who works in education. I don't smoke and have no pets. I like going out and staying in almost equally. I enjoy having people over for dinner or brunch and host the occasional party, but I'm not raging at home every weekend. I like reading, binging on Netflix, singing karaoke, and playing pub trivia. I try to eat well and work out, but I don't always succeed. Sometimes grub hub is just easier, ya know? I like cooking and baking and you will always be welcomed to try my newest creation.

The apartment: I've lived here for two years and I love it! My current roommate is great and awesome at her job, so she got a raise and is getting her own place, but I don't want to leave! Some highlights of the apt:
-Central air
-new kitchen appliances including a dishwasher
- recently renovated bathroom
-hardwood floors
-safe building on a quiet street

Your bedroom (pictured) is abt 8x11 and currently comfortably fits a full sized bed, dressed and night stand. With a different configuration you could definitely have a queen sized bed. The closet is a bit small, but you will have access to a huge closet in the living room to store things in. Also, there is a window. It's across the room from the closet--there just wasn't a great angle to include it in the picture.

Rent is $700/ month with utilities around $50-60/ person each month. The room will be available 9/1, possibly earlier.

You: not a murderer, also a non-smoking young professional, Congenial and thoughtful. We don't have to be best friends, but I would prefer for us to get along. Most of the living room furniture is my roommates, so if you have that-great! But if not I'm prepared to buy new furniture.

If interested, please respond in making an appointment to see the apartment. If invited to move in, you'll need to make a deposit of one months rent ($700) as well as the first month. The landlord will also ask for references and ask for a background check.

Some Other Postings