Roommate Needed for River North 2bed/2bath

Posting ID : A1068526361
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

I am looking for a roommate for a 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom apartment in River North, available September 1. Current lease runs through March 31, 2016. The room available is the master bedroom and has a full private bathroom. Room is approximately 13' x 10' with plenty of room for king or queen bed, desk, and dresser. Also has a closet that is 4' wide. See floor plan in pictures for better idea of the bedroom layout (kitchen/living room has slight difference from floor plan shown). The common areas are mostly furnished, we'll just need to fill in a few items that my current roommate will be taking with. My current roommate is also leaving behind her bed and dresser, in case you are interested in either/both of those items.

The apartment is a corner unit on the 20th floor and has a great northeast view with big windows. It features in-unit washer & dryer, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops. Building has 24/7 door man, very nice amenities, and every common area has been updated over the past 3 years. The pictures of the unit were taken by me, common areas came from building website.

Location is just a few blocks to both CTA Red & Brown lines, less than a mile to Clark & Lake to access Blue and all other lines. #22, 36, 65, 66, and 156 bus routes are also all just a couple blocks away.

A list of features for the unit and building:
*2 bed/2 bath, approx 1,050 square feet
*Master bedroom w/ private bath is the room available
*In-unit W/D
*Stainless steel appliances
*Granite countertops
*24/7 door man
*Fitness center w/ treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, strength machines, and TV's
*Very nice rooftop w/ built-in grills, couches, outdoor fire pit, tables & chairs, etc.
*Indoor pool
*Unit renovated in 2012, rest of building in 2012-15

About me: I'm a 28 year old male and work at a hospital in the near west suburbs. I enjoy music, golfing, going out with friends, and just about anything that gets me outside.

I am willing to live with a male or female, most important thing is that you're easy to live with. I've had the same roommate for the past year and lived my friend in this unit for 2.5 years prior to that. Current roommate has to move back to NYC for her job, hence the room being available. The building does allow pets and many residents have dogs, I am dog-friendly as well. You would be responsible for any security deposit and/or fees. Parking is also available in attached garage, though you are responsible for any fees for that.

Rent is $1390/month for the master bedroom unit. Cable, internet, and utilities are typically

Some Other Postings