Professional adult female seeking house/apt share $500-$600

Posting ID : A1068525727
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Room Share Wanted


I am a busy 28 year old female working full-time in Derry, NH and a singer in a band. I am single, independent, educated, and stable. I am non-smoking, drug-free, clean, quiet, and looking for a NON-smoking (no cigs or 420) drug-free house/apt to share. I also have one indoor-only short hair 3 year old black cat that is also quiet, clean, and very lazy, does not bite, scratch, is good with other cats and dogs, and is UTD on all shots etc. I am dog and cat friendly as long as its not a zoo and you take care of your own pets too.

I've been renting my own place for a year now, but student loans are making it difficult to save/travel too, so I am looking for a living situation that will be comfortable while also not being too much of a financial burden. I have lived with roommates before, and I ALWAYS pay rent on time, and can provide references if necessary.

I am not home too often, I'm on the go most of the week after work and usually have a show or plans with friends on the weekend. I am respectful of others and their things, and would expect the same from roommates. I usually keep to myself in living situations, but I am a social person and love to cook and would not be opposed to making food to share on occasion.

ALSO, I do like to help out a friend by getting something at the store, or sharing my wine, or listening when you've had a bad day, but I do not wish to be anyone's crutch, ie. I do not usually let people borrow my car, my money, I won't bail you out of jail, don't use me as an emergency contact, I'm not going to beat people up for you etc.

I do like to have fun though, so I'm ok with get-togethers on weekends and people having a few drinks, but I'm not looking for a party house... those days were fun, but they are over for me.

Needs/looking for:
-Professional mid 20s-30s Male(s) or Female(s)
-private bedroom
-modern/updated house/apartment
-laundry on site
-fairly clean
-no kids
-parking for one car
- no higher than $600/mo w/ utilities included (or most included)
-in the area of EAST/North/South Manchester, Derry, Londonderry, Litchfield, Auburn, Chester
-I will be ready to move in October, possibly sooner if the right situation presents itself.
-looking for 6 months-one year arrangement, possibly longer, depending.

Preferred but not necessary:
-private bathroom
-minimal storage for some camping gear and boxed up stuff
-outdoor space/porch/yard

e-mail me if interested in talking about this or if you have any questions.

Thank you!

Some Other Postings