Care for Mom or Dad(elderly care/assitance)

Posting ID : A1068524315
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : General Community

I am a Certified Medical Assistant and currently work full-time as a CMA for a very reputable local medical practice located in Irmo. I am also a single mother of 2 (ages 6 & 8). Unfortunately, due to recent events, am needing a second income. I understand the need for help with elderly parents. I am lucky enough to have not had to go through this with my own parents, but I do know that it is a very tiring and tough time for adult children that have a family of their own to raise and then have to run errands and care for their elderly parents that are no longer able to do quite everything for themselves anymore. I have always loved the elderly and felt a special connection with them and I [might at time]times get really offended at younger generations who are nasty or disrespectful to the I literally and quite often get behind at work because I'd rather sit in the exam room listening to my elderly patients talk about whatever[even if it was 30 years ago], just so that they feel their story matters!! And I enjoy that, thoroughly!! Anyways, in my personal and very challenging efforts to make ends meet as a single mother, I would absolutely love to offer my time, skills, listening abilities and anything else that I may have to offer to help you with your mothers, fathers, grandmothers, grandfathers, aunts, uncles, or other loved ones. This is my first attempt at offering this assistance, so pay is up for negotiation, all reasonable and fair offers will be considered!! Please respectfully remember that I am a single mother in very tough times and I am praying that this will be enough to meet the needs that I have. I have carefully considered other options, such as finding a new full time job. However, you are never promised job security, especially when you are the new employee, therefore, since I feel secure in my full time employment position as it is currently, I feel that for the best interest of my children I can not afford to look for an entirely new job at this time. And as for a second job, well, that's a bit difficult because I don't have a husband to do the nightly homework checks, cooking dinner, cleaning up afterwards, baths/showers, bedtime stories and prayers,, as for me, a "2nd" job is not an option. My answer to this, hopefully, with your trust, is to allow my kiddos and I to give you a break, to relax or even take care of your own family, or whatever you need to do, the three of us would love to hang out with your loved one...take grocery shopping, light cleaning or cooking, laundry....etc. if it's needed, then we will discuss it!! Certainly medical necessities could be met as well, who knows until we discuss it!!:) All that I require is that my kids be able to accompany us!! I feel that this will also teach my children some core values along the way!! And I feel that kids have a special way of bringing happiness to the aged also!! :) I do have a reliable (2014 model just hitting 5k miles) vehicle. I have been a Licensed driver since 16 years of age, never any ticket/violations/dui or anything of the sorts. A little background info on me: born and raised in Irmo and have never ventured outside of the Lexington /columbia area as far as living goes. Therefore, I am very familiar with the columbia, iron and surrounding areas. I am 29 years old. Religion: Baptist, but I do not judge if we do not have the same views. Politics...I care not to discuss. Lol. I do realize that some elders have strong political and religious views...and I am very good at nodding and agreeing for the sake of them being happy and it makes me happy to get schooled by my elderly friends anyways. Haha!!:) I feel like this could be an opportunity that is rewarding to so many, including your loved ones, you, my children, and myself!! I apologize about the length of this post, but I felt the need to give as much information as possible since this is my first time trying this!! Please feel free to
email the link or text(eight0three) 4six3-8five0six. Thanks for reading and possible considering. Oh, also, I work Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 7:30ish to 430 or 5ish, on Thursdays 7 -12 and Friday 7-3:30, thurs are half day.

Some Other Postings