Spacious Room Available

Posting ID : A1068523008
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares


Looking for a roommate. Available is a room in a two bedroom unit. The room and apartment are spacious with a kitchen, bathroom, living room and high ceilings. It is on a nice, quite block in Crown Heights off the Utica station, with the 3 and 4 trains being a five minute walk away! There is even a beautiful park across the street where you can see the seasons change.

I am a dude in his latter twenties with a full-time job and come Sept. will be a full-time design student. I am responsible, respectful, and pretty easygoing to live with. I typically keep to myself as I like having my privacy as much as I enjoy hanging out. I like alternative music and would probably be described an having an artsy personality. Overall, I'm nice and easy to get along with, and looking for someone similar.

Ideally, you should also be responsible in paying your part of the rent and respectful in considering other people's space and sanity. I am looking for one person (NOT a couple and NO pets) to fill the vacancy. Ideally another student or young professional type might be a good fit but not mandatory. Girl or guy, whatever orientation or creed, doesn't matter, as long as your chill, responsible, considerate and cleanly. Oh, also NO smoking in the apartment.

Please, also understand as with almost all living situations, you, as well as I, are responsible for cleaning up after ones self and the common spaces equally. In other words, we equally take out the trash, clean bathroom, and replace common utilities like paper towels, toilet paper etc. Basic stuff that should go without even being said.

Rent would be about 825/mo. with utilities averaging about 65/mo. Ideally, I'd like my new roomie to commit to a one year lease with me, mostly so I'm not liable for the entire rent also to avoid the annoyances of people who move every two months. They will also likely ask for security deposit, and broker's fee which are each one months rent.

With that said, if you think you'd be a good fit for this living situation let me know. Tell me a little about yourself: name, age, occupation, hobbies or whatever you'd like to share, basic stuff and we can go from there.

Any questions let me know, I'm likely available to show evenings and weekend. Thanks!

Some Other Postings