Room for rent with a backyard

Posting ID : A1068523001
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

Must love dogs

Looking for a roommate to move in September 5th. Rent is $1150 a month, plus one month deposit, plus internet and electricity. Looking for 1 year commitment.

First about me:
I have two dogs (currently 10/mo. old puppies), very sweet, and on their way to being well behaved dogs. I work mon-fri 10-6, I am home most evenings and try to get out with the dogs on the weekends. I cook often at home and occasionally have a friend or two over for dinner. I don't bring the party home, I don't smoke, and I am overall a pretty quiet roommate. I drink occasionally (I work in the wine biz), ride my bike to work, and basically spend most my time with my pups.

What I would like from you: You have to love dogs, if you don't this won't work. I have TWO and you can't miss them in the apartment. I will occasionally ask you to help me, by letting the dogs out in the yard to pee if I am running late or have to stop somewhere on the way home. If this is a big deal to you, then please don't message me. Looking for a quiet person with proof of a steady job, you are clean, and are willing to clean shared spaces often. We are responsible for taking out the building garbage (only 3 apartments total, not that big of a responsibility).
YOU DON'T BRING THE PARTY HOME. It's not that kind of apartment. It just doesn't work.

About the apartment: We have a BACKYARD! and it's awesome. I garden and grill often and we share it with the neighbors upstairs. The apartment is pretty small, garden/ basement level, two really big bedrooms (your bedroom will fit a lot in it), no living room. The kitchen is cozy. No bathtub. Lots of storage space.

About the Neighborhood: Just in case you don't know about Greenpoint, it's amazing! 5 minute walk to Mccarren Park, 10 minute walk to Mcgolrick park, 10 minute walk to Transmitter park on the waterfront. We are surrounded by a ton of great restaurants and bars. I live off a pretty quiet street, with very friendly neighbors. Nassau G stop is around the corner, 20 Minute walk to the Bedford L stop.

Some Other Postings