25 Year Old Professional Male Seeking Roommate for Downtown apt/condo

Posting ID : A1068521664
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Room Share Wanted

I'm a 25 year old male. I work full time downtown at an arts company. My roommate of 5 years just moved away to go to med school so I'm trying to find someone to look for a place with. I'm a SUPER clean guy (borderline OCD), respectful and keep mostly to myself. My roommate was a 25 year old professional female. So I'm cool with either a guy or a girl.

During the week I am pretty low key. I work Tuesdays to Saturdays 9 to 5, sometimes I work late or go to the gym. I usually go out during my weekends which would be Saturday and Sunday but I'm not the type to bring the party home. Not a huge fan of "house parties" but if you have a guest over it's cool.

I don't have pets, don't smoke, don't do drugs and can pass any background checks needed; I expect a roommate to be the same.

Basically I'm just looking for someone who is easy to live with, clean and respectful. No couples or someone with a significant other who is practically a roommate.

Me and my old roommate shared a 2 bed, 2 bath unit at the Park North Apartments. This is a really nice complex located in the heart of downtown. You can check out more about it here.


I'm looking for someone who would be interested in getting a 2/2 together for a late August/ early September move in date. Since I lived in this complex for so long I could get a deal on rent paying around $1,150.00 for a 2/2 with d/w, w&d and water included. In the end we would each pay around $575.00. Would want to get cable/internet also. But I'm open to explore other options around the Downtown, College Park & Winter Park area. Also I have a bunch of furniture for a living room and kitchen. All you would have to get is the stuff for your own room but we could figure that out. I'm not attached to it!

Let me know if you would be interested in searching together or in a worst case scenario if you have a household with a room and a private bath that would fit this criteria.

Some Other Postings