Large artsy room in Midtown Terrace - central location

Posting ID : A1068515805
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

We have a large room (17x11) for rent in our house on Dellbrook Ave, it's on the lower floor, next to the garage (which we don't use for our car, so no loud garage door opening at all times)
It has its own secured private entrance through the backyard. No closet in the room, but shelves and a wardrobe right outside of it.

We have a very very sweet pit-mix female, so we're definitely looking for a roommate who's genuinely cool not only with dogs, but with the 'breed' too.
(Any occasional help with the pooch could result in a reduction of rent by the way).

We're in our 30s, respectively wine bar owner / musician and independent contractor / major yoga enthusiast. Chill people, pescatarians, don't drink much, love to go out and see live music, visit the hot springs and live positively.
We're clean and organized in our space, but not obsessive either, bit of night owls due to the nature of our jobs I guess.

Ideally, we'd prefer to rent to like minded people, and give a chance to the artistic, creative individuals left in this City! So musicians, artists, writers, dancers, yogis and more and broad minded people please apply.

We're a 10 min walk away from the Forest Hill MUNI station, and the 36 bus stop is right around the corner - the line goes all the way to the Mission. That being said, the place is definitely ideal for a person with a car since we're a bit off the beaten path - but also don't have any meters, time zones, or even street cleaning to deal with, up here (let's hope it's stays that way for a loooong time).

We have a third room in the house that we're currently airbnbing but will be looking for another permanent roommate soon. There is only one bathroom but that's never been an issue in previous house sharing situations, and the place is pretty large.

The rent includes all utilities and high speed Internet/Wi-Fi, plus (limited) cable (we never ever watch TV) and we have washer/drier for all to use.

The room could be furnished if needed.

Please send us a few lines about yourself, and what you're looking for in your living environment/situation, and we'll be in touch if we think you're a good fit. Thank you!

Some Other Postings