Live in nanny wanted!

Posting ID : A1068507530
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Childcare

We are seeking a full-time live-in nanny to move into our home in North Austin.
We have two amazing children, our 6-year-old son and our (almost) 4 year old daughter, both of whom are sweet, well-behaved children.

We work odd hours, so a live-in nanny is an absolute necessity for us.

I will go on and start with three potential deal breakers: The father, is a body piercer and the mother is a tattoo artist.We have dogs, lots of little dogs. The whole family is vegan, kids included. If any of those are an issue for you, I thank you for taking the time to read this and wish you the best of luck in your job search.

We currently pay $250 a week in cash for five work days and we also cover room and board for you, as long as you are employed by us. This includes, use of a private bedroom (and furnishings within it), common areas in the house and cable TV, Netflix, high speed Internet, and groceries. We also provide a cellphone with unlimited minute and text messaging. Upgrading the phone for Internet use is an option, but the nanny will be responsible for covering those cost.

Duties include: constant supervision of our children, working on developing basic childhood developmental skills such as: vocabulary, math, manners etc., cleaning up the kid's mess after putting them down, doing their laundry and dishes, making meals for them, helping with general housekeeping task and other "room mate responsibilities".

We need the nanny to work Tues-Sat and they will have Sundays& Mondays off.
This is a long-term job. We are looking for a minimum one year commitment, so that by taking this job, you agree to want to work a minimum of one year in it's entirety.

If this sounds like something you might be interested in please contact us at your soonest convenience.

Some Other Postings