Seeking Nov 1 Room in the City!

Posting ID : A1068501710
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Room Share Wanted

Looking for my future roommate(s) in an apartment- male or female--starting in November.

So my housing situation is a little tricky and I'm needing to start seeking out places a little ahead of the game. I'm looking for a room (no room shares) with roommates starting November 1st. I would prefer month to month but would consider a lease.

I just moved to SF from Kentucky and am working in tech, but we are traveling as a company to Asia for the entire month of October. I'm in an AirBnB until then. Upon returning, I would really love to have an apartment ready rather than hanging in another AirBnB and start the process again. If possible, I want to secure this before leaving. I will not want to sign anything while I'm out of the country--I imagine this would be sketchy for both parties!

I have furniture! A queen bed, small dresser, in storage. I also have a number of kitchen items that I could contribute to the kitchen.

Neighborhoods I'm looking in: Richmond/Panhandle, Pacific Heights, Nob Hill, North Beach, the Mission, maybe Sunset/UCSF areas.

About me:

I'm 28, female, working downtown with a great job so income definitely not an issue. My work schedule will likely be 9-6ish normally but is flexible, and if I'm living within a couple miles I'll be walking or biking.

That being said, I am fairly active. I like running, yoga, and generally moving around and being "out and about" as much as possible. I'm very social but also an introvert. I prefer to go out a couple times of week, meet with the running group I've found here, have dinner with friends, grab a beer or two (such delicious beer and food here!), go to Off the Grid in the park, etc. but I also very much value relaxing at home or just being to myself with Netflix. I do not bring the party home--I'm past those days! I am generally pretty healthy and prefer to have like minded roommates.

I do NOT currently have my dog here (a very well-behaved Shih-Tzu named Reese) but would like to entertain the idea of bringing her back during the holidays. However, I realize this very much limits my housing possibilities so is not a deal breaker if your place doesn't allow pets. That being said, please mention if you DO allow dogs or if you have pets. I'm a big animal lover.

Finally, I do have a car here that I'm doing Getaround with, so it sorta pays for itself. Just mention if you have parking or what parking zones are around for street parking, etc. Otherwise I'll purchase a garage spot or something in the city somewhere if parking isn't possible near the apartment.

Hoping to stick with $1000-1500 range. Please make sure to include rent in your email as well as utilities. I do not watch cable so am not reeeeallly wanting to pay for that, but if the rest of the house does, oh well.

I have been spammed 2359 times on here already so please reply with your name, neighborhood, and "November". I can provide social media links to prove I'm real!

Some Other Postings