Loving Experienced In Home Childcare (Verona / West Madison)

Posting ID : A1068501600
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Childcare

Are you looking for reliable, loving in-home daycare for your son or daughter? My name is Jennifer and I have enjoyed caring for children for the past 16 years. I have a Bachelor's degree in Child Development and a Master's degree in Human Development & Family Studies. I currently have 2 openings for children ages 12 months or older.

My philosophy:

-I love children. Young children have lots of curiosity and energy for a reason: they have so much to explore and learn! Children make me think, keep me on my toes, and most importantly they make me laugh.

-Each moment is a teaching opportunity. I strive to build children's confidence, to teach them to negotiate calmly, and to develop empathy for their peers. I encourage them to use good manners. Strengths are built upon; weaknesses are learned from and used as a platform for growth.

-I treat each child with the deepest respect; in turn, I expect the children to respect each other and me. Each child has unique strengths that are beneficial to the group. Children should feel genuine joy and satisfaction from their accomplishments.

-Children thrive in a predictable and stable environment. In my day care our days follow a consistent pattern with just enough flexibility to meet each child's varying daily needs.

Other information:

-I enjoy planning our learning and exploration around themes that interest the children, such as Apples, Construction Vehicles, Outer Space, and so on.

-Organic fruits and veggies are provided when possible.

-CPR certified; smoke-free and pet-free home

I look forward to meeting you and your child! Call me today 848-9868 and we can schedule a time to meet and talk about your child care needs.

Some Other Postings