9.5 mo German Shepherd/GSD

Posting ID : A1068497815
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Pets

Hank was born 10/25/14. I picked him up in OKC on 12/27/14. His mom is an import from Germany and dad is AKC. He has no papers. No hip certification. I got him as a pet, not for show/breeding, so papers didn't matter to me.

He has been in a semi with me since I got him. The problem is that he's too big for the truck and doesn't get enough exercise and I fear that it's doing him harm, even though he is healthy. I can see it in his eyes that he doesn't want to get back in after playing/potty.

He has a wonderful playful personality. He isn't aggressive towards other animals or people and has not displayed any food/toy aggression when around other dogs. He loves to wrestle and will play-bite at your hands like any dog. Telling him to "be nice" if he gets carried away is usually all it takes to make him let up.

He is on a leash 95% of the time. He knows sit, down, back, off, etc. He does not like stairs and won't jump up higher than onto a bed, because that's what he's currently used to. He is housebroken when it comes to being in the truck, but you'll need to keep an eye on him in the house until he learns it. He's smart and will learn quickly.

He is current on shots and has not been neutered.

He loves to play fetch with a tennis ball.

A rehoming fee of $300 applies, which doesn't come close to what I've spent on him, but is set at that amount solely to ensure that only serious people contact me.

Included with him are his XL retractable leash, collar, any food I have (Beneful Original), any remaining rawhide sticks, and a Chuck-It + rubber ball.

I will be home on 8/19 & 8/20 and can meet with you in either Woodbury or Hudson.

Photos 1 & 2 are of Hank at 8 months. Photo 3 is his dad. Photo 4 is his mom.

Email me through CL if interested.

-Mike


Some Other Postings