26 F Looking for F roommate with No Pets or Children

Posting ID : A1068496416
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Room Share Wanted


I am a 26 year old female who is looking for a female roommate in the Fairfax, Centreville or Reston area. I am a teacher, so I am looking for another young professional to live with. If you have a place and just need a roommate, that's great, but I am also open to searching for apartments with people.

Nuances/Requirements/Expectations etc...
- I am looking to pay no more than $950 for everything.
-I am mostly clean and would prefer to keep the shared areas of the house clean. Your room/bathroom are your business and I am okay with however you keep it as long as it's not attracting pests.
-I love animals and children, but I don't want to live with either.
-I stay cold all the time, so I would prefer to leave the thermostat between 70-75 degrees.
- I would like a place with walk-in closets because it helps me to better organize my clothes.
-I would also like to have my own bathroom. Sharing is great, but not when it comes to the bathroom.
- I occasionally have guests and I don't mind if my roommate(s) has/have guests as long as they are respectful (ie. not being loud late at night, not eating my food)
- I drink wine occasionally, so I am okay with drinking as long as you don't get so drunk that I have to take care of you.
-I hate cigarettes and I will not live with a smoker.
-I love taking long walks, cooking, eating out, reading, shopping and exploring the NoVA/ DC area. It would be nice to live with someone who enjoys those things as well. I'm not looking for a best friend, but it would be nice to hang out occasionally.

If I sound like a great roommate match for you, please send an email.



Some Other Postings