Part-time Caregiver/Exercise Assistant

Posting ID : A1068496231
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Healthcare

I am a 59-year-old woman with multiple sclerosis who is seeking a female who is open minded and willing to learn. I am full care and require assistance transferring with your help. I am 5'2 and about 125 pounds. We have found that it is easier to lift and transfer if the assistant is similar in size to me, if possible.

Driving skills, a valid driver's license, and a fluency in English are essential; computer literacy preferred. This is a part-time position on Fridays from 7 am to 5 pm and possibly Saturdays as well from 9 am to 2 pm. Two people could share the job if necessary. Job responsibilities will include doing swim therapy with me in the pool (must be able to SWIM in deep water) as well as other exercises (stretching and other routines, but innovation is appreciated) to help me build and maintain core muscles. Therefore, the ideal candidate would be athletic. In addition, I will need assistance with daily living activities. Experience and/or knowledge of e-stem and other therapies is preferred. This individual must be willing to learn my body mechanics and commit to exercising with me. Finally, positivity is a MUST.

The successful applicant would need to be well organized, flexible and like dogs. CNA training or similar experience is helpful. Please include a resume and/or letter detailing your background, salary requirements, references and availability. Briefly describe why this job interests you. In your description, include the words commitment, positivity, compassion, patience, and trust and what each means to you. The successful candidate would be subject to background/credit check. No agencies please.


Some Other Postings