Home Health Aide Wanted

Posting ID : A1068495053
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Domestic Gigs

HHA Wanted -
Private hire. No Agencies.
10 to 12 hour shift available (5pm to 3 or 5am) 7 day's a week.
To care for of A 55 yr old male C-5 Quadriplegic.
Experienced and licensed RN, LPN, CNA, HHA and / or hospital, rehab facility, nursing home or medical experience recommended but not always necessary--- The right individual can be trained by the Existing CNA and by the Quadriplegic (that directs all his care). Candidate would need to Take a free medical exam and x-ray and be checked for TB and other infectious and communicable conditions.
Applicant Must have references, complete and sign an application authorizing a comprehensive criminal and background check and must provide photo documents which establish citizenship and identity (u s passport, s s card, certificate of naturalization, drivers license, birth certificate or military record of service,)
Would expect the individual to be flexible and cover the morning shift routine in the rare event the morning HHA can not provide service due to an emergency? Morning shift requires coffee, bowel program, shower, dressing, range of motion on legs and arms, dressing, transferring to chair, lunch, etc
An "example" of the Required Evening duties for the applicant May require transferring patient from wheelchair to bed (no lifting involved, hoyer lift used) at maybe 5pm, maybe do light cleaning, laundry, adjust wheelchairs and seat cushion, prep and cook food, transfer patient out of bed at 7:00 pm back to wheelchair, and after eating, exercising, making calls, paperwork, etc, then transferring patient back to bed at about 11:00 pm, removing, shoes, stockings, folley leg bag and attaching an overnight bag, setting up bed tables, 1/2 hr, And then at about 1:30 to 2:00 AM, just rotate patient from right side to left side, reposition legs to provide comfort and prevent decubitus ulcers (skin breakdown) And Then maybe rotate patient back to other side of bed at about 4:30 to 5:00 ? Rotating from side to side only takes minutes. Patient will be ok until the morning Aide arrives at 7:30 AM. Patient will be able to use an intercom to reach Aide in case of emergencies.

Looking for mature, clean, educated, upbeat, fun, companionate male or female age 40's to mid 50's that's speaks English well, who is upbeat, energetic and resourceful.
Prefer someone who has a clean divers license. If not, will help with driver training, test and NYS license. Applicant may need to use patients vehicle to buy food, run errands, take patient to doctor appointments, maybe entertainment---dinner, movies, a Yankee game, NYC Broadway play, etc ?

Looking for long term relationship.
Note: The Applicant will be on an initial probation period (with pay) for both the patient and applicants benefit to determine if this position suits both parties.

Location:
A Safe Private house Located in southern Westchester County, New York. Applicant will have a private separate one bedroom apartment (on premises) and use of the backyard, deck, grill, garden, etc.
No animals allowed and only a minimum of screened guests if absolutely necessary.

Salary depends on experience and compatibility.

Looking for long term relationship.

Serious inquiries only.

Please attach resume with any questions.


Some Other Postings