Room for Rent in Large House - Utilities Incl. + On Site Laundry

Posting ID : A1068494499
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

Looking for 1 more housemate - preferably female - to live in my large home with me and one other woman.

ABOUT THE ROOM:
$575 including everything (rent, utilities, cable, wifi, laundry):

"Private" bathroom - not connected to the bedroom, but shower/storage will not be shared with anyone.
Cable ready.
Roughy 12x12.
Fits queen-sized bed, dresser, and desk nicely.
Unfurnished (Pictured set-up as guest room, but currently empty)

ABOUT THE HOME:
The house is fully furnished, but the bedroom is not.

Large, 6 bedroom, 2 bath home with central heating and air. There are 3 stories and a basement for storage. Kitchen is updated with a dishwasher. All floors are hardwood, except the room for rent, which has clean carpet. Covered back porch with a decently sized backyard, including a patio, a covered fire pit, and a shed for outdoor storage. There is an opportunity to garden, if you are into that sort of thing.

There is off-street parking for the winter. The house is between Delaware Ave and Elmwood Ave - so has easy access to the bus lines that go downtown. There isn't easy access to public transit if you are going into the suburbs though. Quiet neighborhood with close proximity to grocery stores, banks, Target, and several restaurants.

There will be 3 unoccupied bedrooms, so everyone will have their own space. If you need additional space for an office or other need, we may be able to work something out. The third floor is a finished attic with electric heat. It could be set up as an extra living space for a little extra rent.

ABOUT CURRENT OCCUPANTS:
30 year old female completing my PhD in History. Currently working at a local museum and Buffalo State College. I am relatively quiet and keep to myself, but I like to be social/have a friendly relationship with my housemates. I have friends over on occasion (laid back get-togethers - not really parties) and my family visits about 3 times a year.

The other housemate is a female PhD student at UB.

There is one cat and one dog living in the home. Both animals are very friendly and love people.

LOOKING FOR:
I am looking for a roommate who is pretty similar to me: grad students and/or professionals, friendly, and non-partiers preferred.

Move date flexible.


Some Other Postings