House Share

Posting ID : A1068489346
Date Posted : 2015-08-19
Category : Rooms Shares

About me:

I am a 56 year old professional male, living part time with my girlfriend. I am upbeat, have a quirky sense of humor, and am quiet and respectful. You will find me often in the kitchen cooking healthy meals, especially when my girlfriend is over. As well as in the garden or taking care of home projects. I also enjoy easy nights at home watching films, listening to music, reading or practicing my latest dance steps. My girlfriend and I are chemically sensitive so we would appreciate a prospective roommate to not use fragranced products of any kind. I am also passionate about the environment. I compost, recycle, conserve water and minimize as much waste as possible. It is also important that my roommate shares these values. I have two adorable Dachshund Chihuahua mixes (Dashhuahua Chiweenie) and would offer reduced rent in exchange for occasional dog sitting.
Currently, I am only looking for one roommate. However, as I have another spare bedroom, I may be including another person in the future. There is also the possibility of one person renting both rooms for the price of $800.00, although I won't accept a couple.

Rent is $500.00 plus shared utilities. As I mentioned, slightly reduced rent can be negotiated in exchange for occasional dog sitting and watering the garden.

The details:

Move in costs: 1st plus $500.00 Security Deposit
Available: September 1st, 9 month lease minimum
Room 11 x 12 with bed, bookcase and dresser available
Semi-private (guest) full bathroom
Washer and dryer
Spacious, recently remodeled home with fireplace
FAR infrared sauna
Large city lot
Organic vegetable and perennial gardens with more potential
On or off street parking
Convenient location near Zia and St. Francis
Close to greenbelt and walking trails

About you:
Looking for mature female or male
Small dog lover
Chemically aware
Environmentally conscious
Clean, quiet and respectful
Sober, non-smoking

Some Other Postings