Seeking roommate - $1200 flat rate - private bed/bath in apartment

Posting ID : A1068487036
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Sublets Temporary

I am subleasing my second bedroom (11 by 12 ft). Looking for a nonsmoker, cat-friendly, clean, quiet, laid-back person. The rent would be a $1200/month flat rate (includes ALL utilities and internet) for a fully furnished (and spacious!) private bedroom and bathroom. The apartment complex provides a free shuttle to Crystal City metro. The room is available as early as August 20, 2015.

Room comes with walk-in closet and private bathroom. The room has a twin bed with a trundle twin bed underneath, two dressers, a rocking chair, a table that can serve as a desk and a folding chair, a 20" TV, DVD player, and a Roku player connected to my subscriptions for Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon Instant Video. Furniture could be moved out for someone staying long term. High-speed internet available. Washer/Dryer in the apartment. Living area is spacious, with medium-sized fully-stocked kitchen. Gym and pool available in the apartment clubhouse. Shuttle available from apartment during working hours to the approximately 1-mile-away Crystal City Metro (about a 15-20 minute metro ride to downtown DC). Very safe area. Several buses also available to the metro and DC. Parking space in the apartment's covered garage could be obtained for an additional $75 per month.

About Me:
I am an attorney working for a non-profit organization. I am laid back and enjoy coming home after work to cook dinner, bake, and watch TV or read on my Kindle app while cuddling with my two cats. I am occasionally messy when busy. I have a car, and am happy to take people to the store or occasionally pick someone up from the metro. I love the type of humor exemplified in Cards Against Humanity. I have rented my second bedroom to students by the semester at a reduced rate for the past 2 years. After being lucky enough to become really good friends with the last student who stayed with me, I decided I wanted to try to find someone who could be not only a longer-term roommate (though a student would still be fine), but also an occasional partner in crime (mostly to stay home and hang out). However, I am also happy to continue to rent to students for a reduced rate.

Some Other Postings