2 rooms in Brookland/Woodrige Dc $720 $770

Posting ID : A1068487034
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Sublets Temporary

Please check my post about the house and rooms available.
http://washingtondc..org/doc/roo/ html

Hello. I have one unfurnished bedroom for rent available starting the weekend of August 15th for a 4 month lease (end of December).
Eight lines only a couple blocks from house to multiple locations all over DC, including metros. House is 1,650 sq ft. plus a seperate basement and has a very large, long yard perfect for grilling, gardening, games, hanging out, etc.

The house is a detached, single family home with 3 bedrooms and a separate basement. You will share common space with 2 females, the owner and her partner (for 1-2 months) and then help select your 2 other roommates. At that point the furniture pictured will be gone since we are moving out of DC. We will sell some furniture items, (including twin mattress, side tables, small bookshelf) if you need to are new to DC and need some furniture...

House is in Woodridge/Langdon neighborhood of Northeast DC south of Brookland and close to all that you would want in DC living.

The room: Medium sized room with an additional small 'sun room' type cove with lots of windows facing the green yard.

The house:: Main floor- Separate living, dining rooms and large kitchen with a 1/2 bathroom. Second floor- 3 bedrooms and full bath.
There is also a one bedroom in the basement that will also be occupied starting Sept. 1.

The neighborhood: Relatively quiet residential neighborhood with single family homes. The house is next to Langdon Park and Pool and Chuck Brown Park.
It is also a couple of blocks away from an excellent new restaurant:
http://www.nido-dc.com/
And several other fast food type restaurants like Manny and Olgas, Ritas, Chinese food.

There are a couple of small markets including the Good Food Market, which is great for produce and other necessities: www.goodfoodmarkets.com

And also a couple of blocks for the best coffee in town, Zeke's! http://www.zekescoffeedc.com/

The Rhode Island Row and the metro is 1.4 miles away. There is a Chipotle, Jersey Subs, a Thai restaurant, CVS, Home Depot, Giant, others. A new library is opening up next year only a couple blocks away.

Also close are all the new restaurants on 12 st NE and Brookland metro area. Lots of great places only a mile away! A couple of miles for H st NE corridor (there is a bus from house that goes there). Lots of buses to metro, union station, Mt. Pleasant, other parts of town.

Rent does NOT include Utilities. One month's rent deposit at move-in, which will be reimbursed at end of lease if room/house is returned in the same condition. Prefer someone that can stay until the end of the year (end of Dec.) minimum. Room may be available after that, but still uncertain at this point. Should know in a week if longer is possible.

If interested, please send an email with information about yourself, what you do for a living, interests, what type of housemate you would be, and any questions you may have. Thanks.


Some Other Postings