Searching for One More great roommate to share this beautiful home!!

Posting ID : A1068486385
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

I'm wanting to find one more roommate (male preferred) to share this amazing house! I'm a 39 year old professional LMT that currently lives in the mother-in-law apartment on the same property and now, because the landlord is just THAT awesome, I will be moving into the main house!!
I have a cat so no more pets please.
My recently acquired roommate is a lovely young woman of 50-something who is a high school teacher and world traveler. We are both quiet, clean, healthy and adventurous types hoping to find someone with like mind.

At 1800 Sq. Ft. with
2 open available Bedrooms... both about 10x10' with nice size closets.
One bedroom is downstairs where there is a half bath if you'd like a little more privacy
1 bathroom with tub and shower will be shared by roommates
The 1/2 Bath on main floor will be shared by all.
Lovely Gas Fireplace in huge open concept Living room, Kitchen, and Eating Nook
Kitchen has Silent dishwasher, Flat Cooking Range, Island, Lot's of counter space, cabinets and large Fridge
Multiple closets throughout
2 car garage separated from house (I will be giving my roommates the garage spaces)
Mud room off back deck with W/D included
Large front and back yards landscaped with large decks. Yard maintenance is our responsibility.
Updated Bright Large Windows
3 miles away from stores and restaurants. 1 mile from Fred Meyer's.
Nice, quiet, safe neighborhood

My new housemates....

I'm looking for a healthy, mature, professional or student, looking to save some money, have a quiet space to come home to and recharge without drama.
Since we have become a (future) household of two women... I'd like to balance that feminine energy with a little male energy for balance.
I am a healer and would love to find others of like mind/lifestyle (in my perfect world ;) )
Yoga instructors, health professionals/mature students, high school teachers, etc.... would be great!! But this is not required.
One of the extra rooms will be used for yoga, workout and meditation space to share
Once we are all in, there is an extra bedroom that will be split between the two that have smaller rooms to be used for whatever they need. (storage, second living space, etc.)

The house will be mostly furnished and there will be room for a few more items. We can discuss this further when we talk on the phone for the first initial interview. Please be sure to call or email your number. No texting please.


Rent is $533
Deposit is refundable $500/adult. due upon move in.
You need to pay "last"months rent at move in also. Prorated 1st month.
$40 Background Check
Water/Sewer is covered by home owner

We pay everything else....
Roughly $80-$100 in the winter for gas
Electric (which is mostly solar!)

Please call or email if you're interested! :) Feel free to drive by and take a look. Please do NOT disturb the current tenants! 4900 SE Powell Valley Rd, Gresham 97080

I look forward to talking with you!!! Please no texting. Email your number or call.... Thanks.

Warmth and Blessings,

Some Other Postings