Looking for a Roommate; Ideal for a College Student:

Posting ID : A1068486363
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

I am looking for a female roommate to rent a room out of my house. Rent will be $500 a month, including wifi and all utilities. There is currently myself (I am a woman) and my daughter living here; we have two dogs, a hamster, and one outdoor cat. Because of our current pets, we cannot accept any more cats or dogs into our household (but small contained animals such as mice or reptiles are okay). Our dogs are extremely loving and will warm up to you very quickly. The cat is shy and likes to be outside, so you won't see her too often. :-) You must have a steady job and references from your employer and previous landlord. The room has a bed, desk with a lamp, a closet, a chest of drawers, and is located in the back of the house. First month's rent and a $150 security deposit is required upfront. Rent will be due on the 1st of every month. I expect you to be tidy and clean up after yourself, and buy your own food. Messes in the kitchen are not tolerated; you must clean up any crumbs on the counter or floor, and wipe down the microwave and refrigerator if needed. Having a couple people over at a time for a visit is okay, but any parties are NOT ALLOWED. No smoking indoors or drugs, but responsible drinking is okay. We are just a few minutes away from a Fred Myers, and about 10 minutes away from the Westfield Mall. If you go to Clark College, we are only 20 minutes away from there. If you are interested please email or call, and if it seems like a good fit we can set up an interview. :-)


Some Other Postings