Looking for roommate for master bedroom

Posting ID : A1068486361
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

We're looking for someone to rent the master bedroom in the house we share. The master is 12.5x14 feet not including the closet and bathroom. Rent is $505 plus a portion of the utilities.

About the house:
4 bedroom / 2.5 bath
2 floor house with all bedrooms on second floor
washer and dryer in unit
small backyard (partially fenced)
fairly large kitchen
2 living rooms (one that we've made into a computer room)
3 shared utilities (water/sewer, PGE, and internet-50mbps) Each utility is between 20-35 a month

About us:
3 males and 1 female
Aged between 24-27
We own animals (2 cats, 1 pug, a parakeet, a beehive). The cats have never bitten or scratched and will leave you alone if you leave them alone. The pug is very friendly. Her faults are barking when someone knocks on the door and jumping up in excitement when people first walk in. Both we're working on training out of her. The parakeet's cage is in the computer room but can be moved to a bedroom if that is an issue. The cats and dog roam the house so bedroom doors need to be shut if you don't want them in there. The beehive is located in the backyard and you barely notice it. The bees don't hang around the backyard and bother people even when we're bbqing.
We spend most of our time on our computers, playing games or watching Netflix. We don't party. Any drinking is only occasional and done in moderation. None of us smoke. We aren't slobs but we're not clean freaks either. Chores are shared and done as needed.

What we're looking for:
We're looking to rent out the room to a person with a stable job who can handle paying their portion of bills and rent without prodding.
Okay with the current animals
LGBTQ friendly
No partiers, druggies, or alcoholics.
No smoking
Aged between 19-35
No children

Email if you have any questions on something I didn't cover. Thanks!

Some Other Postings