Looking for Housemate - Room Open Sept 1st

Posting ID : A1068486356
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares


I have a room in my house opening up Sept 1st and am looking for someone to share this home with me. I am a woman in my late 30's, an artist, photographer and dancer, looking for people with a similar living style - more on that below.

The house is an older home in inner NE along the N Williams corridor. It has 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, and an unfinished basement which we use for storage and laundry. The house has hardwood floors and high ceilings with plenty of natural light. There is a backyard with a garden plot and lots of space for any veggies you may want to plant - we can plant now for a late fall harvest! We have a piano and a large old dining room table for dinner parties. The room is about 12x10 with a west facing window.

As far as living style goes, I have a pretty busy life and like to have a quiet home in which to work or rest and relax. I like to cook and bake (and share the results), have good conversation, and keep a clean, calm, and pleasant atmosphere at home. I do work from home on creative projects and for work-work too sometimes, so I am often in my room on the computer. I/We have hosted dinner parties or a talent show every now and then, but this is the opposite of a party house. My vices run more to pastries and chocolate, or a glass of wine with dinner. I don't smoke, and prefer someone who doesn't either (tobacco or otherwise). This is a clutter-free home without a television, microwave, or dishwasher (we have one but don't use it). There is a sweet and friendly well-cared for cat named Alice who lives here, though we cannot have any additional pets due to our agreement with the landlord.

I am looking for someone who is responsible and mature, clean, tidy, willing to pitch in when needed, a good communicator, and financially stable. I would like to have housemates who are excited about being a part of a home and helping to make things comfortable and cozy, by being aware of the others in the house, courteous about space and sound, and generally contributing to the well-being of the house. A bonus if you're a creative person.

Rent is $575
Security deposit is $333.
All housemates are responsible for 1/3 of all utilities.

The room will be available for a Sept 1st move-in.

Please email me and tell me about yourself and what you are looking for in a home and living situation. I will contact those who seem like a good fit.

Thank you!

Some Other Postings