Looking for 3rd roommate - Mid-20s F - cute apt complex next to metro!

Posting ID : A1068485377
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

Hi there!

We are two females in our mid-twenties looking for a third roommate around the same age who is not just looking for roommates, but potentially friends as well! Still it's always good to respect each other's personal time, especially after a long day. We keep the common areas clean and tidy, so would like someone who values that too. :)

The room is $755 a month and is 12'6' x 11'0" with a large closet. There are four large windows that make the room very bright! If you are big on natural light, then this room is definitely for you! There is a large bathroom next to the room which will be shared by you and our other roommate. Sadly, no animals and no smoking are preferred.

We need to have the room filled by 9/14, but can discuss an earlier move in date if preferred for a pro-rated price.

Utilities are generally $100 per person which includes power, gas, cable, internet, and water. During the winter it could be a little more.

There are multiple FREE parking lots around the building and if you prefer to have underground parking, it's $50 per month. (Definitely comes in handy during the winter time!) There are LOTS of free guest parking all along the entrance of the apartment complex if you chose to have guests. Vienna metro is also a 5 minute walk (.2 miles away). In fact, we can see the parking lot of metro from our balcony!

The Nutley 66 exit is right outside our complex and route 50 and 29 run parallel to our complex. There is a Safeway just 2 minutes away and the amazing Mosaic District shopping center in Merrifield is 10 minutes away.

We also have two very large pools that we have access to and are able to bring guests!

About us:
Roomie #1 - I am a female in my mid twenties. I work in Tyson's Corner in HR at a software company. During the week I stay busy with work and like to come home, cook some dinner, and watch mindless television. We are both fans of any Bachelor related shows! I try to get to the gym when I can and eat pretty healthy, but there are always exceptions to that :) On the weekends I like to just hang out in the area and try to do things outdoors! Nat's games, brunch, laying by the pool, etc. We hope to find a roommate that will be respectful of the space, but also enjoy when all of us are together!

Roomie #2 - I'm a female in my mid-twenties who moved from NC last year. Currently working at GMU as a counselor M-F. I also go to the gym and enjoys the classes like Zumba and Body Pump. On the weekends I like to take trips into DC to explore the area and hang out with friends! I'm loving all the cupcake shops.
I'm also looking for a fun and respectful roommate : )

If this sounds like a fit for you, please send us a little shout out about yourself and we could plan a time to meet up!!

There will be a $50 background check and application that needs to be completed for Regents Park. All documents can be provided in person or through email. You will need to turn into us or Regents Park for processing. Usually takes 24 hours for a response.

*** This ad is for a 12 month lease. Bedroom comes unfurnished.***

Some Other Postings