Licensed Childcare & Pre-k

Posting ID : A1068477254
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Childcare

My name is Terri and I run a HOME DAYCARE. I have been in the childcare business for 36 years and absolutely love my job. I do make my own Pre K program that I do with the kiddos.

I have a very rare opening and am sure that it will not be long before someone comes in and takes it. I have children that I have had for years. I offer the following to you and your child............

Love
Companionship ( with the many other children we play with)
Large backyard (equipped with many different things for the children to do)
Respect
Homework assistance
I teach them to be Responsible for their own actions

Each child has their own cubby and each child has their own cot, blanket and pillow for naptime. We take a nap from 12 to 1:30 or 2:00 everyday. We are limited on our T.V. time. We have computers that we can use when a bit older and that is also limited. Fridays are our electronic day. The children can bring and watch movies or use the computer. Makes them strive to be well behaved all week if they have a goal at the end. I live with, and the children learn to live with dogs (we have three labradors) everybody loves these dogs . We also have a fish tank down on the childrens level so they can easily see it.

I do drive to Campbell Elementary school, Freemont Elementary and Vanderhoof Elementary. Do to this school load I Would prefer older babies ( at least one year to 13) I don't think I want to add small infants to my list. I have a fifteen passenger van and we are movers we do not sit around during the summer.

example of our day
breakfast 7AM
School run 7:30 AM\
Pre K 9:00 to 11:00 AM
watch 30 min TV 11:30 to 12:00 ( this is so I have time to cook lunch)
Nap 12:00 to 2:00 (everyone)
School run 2:15 to 2:45
Snack time 3:00 to 3:30

Free play the rest of the day with our older friends, who are now home from school. We are not held exactly to this list. We are very flexible in our daily activities. If we decide we want to go to the park We will.

I have reasonable rates and offer your child the best of everything. Looking forward to meeting some of you if you feel we would be a good fit for you child/children. Again my name is Terri and my number is


Some Other Postings