Only 1 space left!!

Posting ID : A1068476576
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Childcare

Hi! My name is Stephanie Brown. I have been in childcare for 7 years. 2 years as an assistant and 5 years on my own.

I have worked with children for most of my life. I began babysitting over 15 years ago and have always enjoyed helping children find their place in this world. This love led me to take child development and psychology in high school and continue researching new techniques to aid children in emotional and developmental growth.

Our home features a fenced in backyard, large playroom, and nearby parks and schools! We are within walking distance of Indian Hills and Tonias Elementary Schools.

My qualifications include:

* CPR/First Aid Certified
* 7 years experience as child care provider
* American Sign Language
* Food Handlers Card
* Studied child psychology and development

As your child care provider I offer what I like to call "Mommy Care." Your child will enjoy all the comforts of home while learning important socialization skills. I strongly encourage children to use their imaginations because, lets face it, they won't stay children for long. With the way technology is growing they're growing up faster than we did. I like to keep things simple with toys like building blocks, homemade play dough, dress-up, and playing outside, although I will admit to taking advantage of some of the technological advances for educational purposes(ABCmouse.com is amazing!).

I strive to create an environment rich with love and encouragement. I sincerely care for each and every one of my children and work closely with their parents to ensure that they are receiving the best possible care. I will communicate openly with you about your child's progress and needs in order to endure he/she gains social and emotional skills.

There's pretty much nothing I wont do! Potty training? No problem! Worried about preparedness for school? While I am not a licensed preschool provider I will work with your child to make sure he/she has the skills necessary for school!

As far as discipline goes I am a firm but fair caretaker. I do not tolerate things such as taking toys, hitting, pushing, throwing toys or fits, talking back or disrespecting others property/feelings/personal space. I use a three step method that I use with my son and have had much success with.

* First offence: warning; explain what he/she is doing wrong and why its unacceptable
* Second offence: time-out (one min for every year in age)
* Third offence: time-out and loss of privilege

Of course the majority of the time the need for disciplinary action can be avoided by providing an environment that keeps their minds and hands busy with educational activities.

Hours

Hours: 5:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Date night hours: 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m Mon. - Fri. and all day Saturday.

If you have any questions or would like to set up an interview please don't hesitate to call!


Some Other Postings