Roommate wanted for 2br Kerrytown apt beginning Sept 1

Posting ID : A1068474141
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

One room in a 2-bedroom Kerrytown apartment (near intersection of State St. & Fuller St), available beginning September 1. My current roommate just accepted a job out of state, so I'm hoping to find a new roommate ASAP.

Rent is $618 each per month. The security deposit is $750. Rent includes heat, water, trash collection, and one free parking spot (yours if you want it). We pay for electricity and internet. The electricity bill is usually around $35 per month but can be a bit higher in the summer if we're running the air conditioner a lot. The air conditioner is a wall unit in the living room.

This is a good neighborhood if you don't have a car: we are near the Amtrak station, several zipcar lots, the #17 bus line, and (a bit further away) the #2 and the UM commuter northbound/southbound bus lines. The apartment is within walking distance of central campus, downtown, University hospital, and the med school. 10 minutes to North Quad, 15 minutes to the Michigan Union or the School of Public Health. If you are an outdoorsy sort of person, Argo Pond/Livery, the Border-to-Border trail, and Nichols Arboretum are all nearby. Since we are north of campus, we are spared the drunken shenanigans on football Saturdays. ~10 minutes to Zingerman's and the farmer's market.

The apartment is unfurnished. I have a well-stocked kitchen (I cook a LOT) and a dining table and chairs. I won't have a sofa once my current roommate moves out, but would be willing to consider splitting the cost if you wanted to get one. There's only one bathroom, but there's a double sink in the adjoining room (see pictures below) and each sink has its own storage area below. The apartment has a dishwasher, good-sized closets in both rooms, two closets in the hallway, and a secure storage space in the basement. Coin washer and dryer, also in the basement.

About me: I'm a female graduate student in my mid-twenties. I've had lots of roommates over the years without major incident :) I'm quiet if I'm up early or out late. I'm clean, but not obsessively so--I'm fine with a little clutter as long as we keep the common areas reasonably clean. I cook and bake a lot to unwind from work, and can often be persuaded to share... Open to roommates of various ages and genders. Slight preference for another graduate student or a professional student, but mutual respect and consideration are the important things. LGBT-friendly. No smoking, no pets.

Some Other Postings