Huge House In Frisco seeking nonsmoking roommate

Posting ID : A1068472763
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

We have a 5 bedroom, 3.5 bath, 4600 square foot house in the Grayhawk area of Frisco (Teel and Panther Creek) that we are searching for a roommate to rent a room to beginning October 1, 2015.
Some things about the house: You'd have a room (about 14' x 14') and would share a jack and jill bathroom with one other male roommate. There is a back yard, 2 living rooms, a media room, a nice sized kitchen if you like to cook, a bbq grill on the patio, laundry room, wireless internet (ATT Uverse), Directv in both living areas, and the bedroom, semi-formal dining room, and a space that can be used for an office. Parking would be on the street, as there are no more garage spaces left.
Something about us: I am a 43 yr old bar manager/bartender in frisco. I don't work real late nights right now, but am a night owl. Although I do stay up late at night, I'm very respectful and quiet. Andi is 37 year old female and she works for an event company and bartends at various concerts, sporting events, etc. all over DFW. She also does bookkeeping work at the house and is very sociable and spends a lot of time in common areas doing her work. Ally is a 21 year old bartender with a small Chihuahua. Brandon is a 23 year old heavy machine mechanic. To live here, you'll have to LOVE dogs, I have four weiner dogs in addition to Ally's chihuahua (so we can't accept any more pets here, sorry)!!! If you spend time with them once you move in, they will get to know you and would love to sit on your lap, etc. if you so choose. If you don't want to be around them and you just go upstairs every time you come home, chances are they'll never get to know you and will bark at you when you come in the front door. They stay downstairs (mostly in my room or in downstairs living room) and will never be in or near your room unless you choose to take them in there on your own accord. We are also looking for someone who does not smoke and is respectful of our house. We provide a drug-free, child free environment. Let's see...what else? Someone in the service industry would be perfect as long as they have a clean lifestyle (or at least keeps their vices out of this house.)
Our lease is for one year, beginning October 1, 2015 and ending September 31, 2016 and you will be on the lease. Rent is $450 plus bills per month. Deposit is $300. Application fee is $40. One of my biggest pet peeves is someone that can't pay their bills, so if $450 per month plus all bills (average $150) seems like a lot, please don't contact me. I've had enough roommates that couldn't pay their rent. (I'm sure that may sound a bit rough, but it's true). Okay, well, enough of this book. I'm attaching some pictures of the house. If you're interested, email me back with your phone number and name and facebook or something if there's something else that might give me a clue about you. You can search me at facebook under Kevin Stavlo.
Hope to hear from you soon!
Kevin


Some Other Postings