Awesome Roommate Wanted

Posting ID : A1068469642
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

Hey!

A little about the place:
This is a three bedroom two bathroom upper unit of a duplex. We have the upper two floors of a three story house and share the unfinished basement and backyard with the downstairs neighbors, who are really good neighbors. The place was painted, carpeted, and the bathroom on the main level of the unit was completely redone all in the summer of 2013. Everything is furnished except the bedroom you'd move into. There are two bedrooms on the main level, one of which would be yours and will be available immediately (or September 1st). The bedrooms are about 10x13, with decent sized closets. The basement has plenty of space for storage and houses the free washer and dryer. No central air, but each room and the central living area have window AC units. We have two off-street parking spots and plenty of street parking. Rent is $510/person. We also have to pay for cable/internet and electric/heat. Together those bills average around ~$75/person/month. The landlords take care of mowing, but we have to take care of shoveling (split with the downstairs neighbors). The place is super close to the Blue Door Pub and a bunch of antique shops. It's also close to the stores on Grand and Snelling. Target, Wal-Mart, Cub Foods, etc. are all within a couple of miles, too. The green line lightrail is about of a mile away, the 21 bus is just a half a block away, and the buses on Snelling and Grand are about a half a mile away.

A little about your potential roommates (who are not a couple):
Roommate 1: I am a recently turned 30 female. I moved into this place in August 2013. I am a genetic counselor, so I work days Monday through Friday. I enjoy doing things like going for walks/jogs, watching TV, grilling, going out, baking, reading a good book, and playing games. I have a dog and a cat. Luna is an almost 4 year old black lab who loves everyone and always wants to play tug or ball. Mendel is a super chill cat who pretty much spends his time sleeping in front of a window.

Roommate 2: I am a 27 year old male. I moved into the place in August 2014 after moving to MN to go to graduate school. I'm now finishing up my first year in the College of Education and Human Development graduate program at the U of MN. I enjoy baking (CUPCAKES!), cooking, watching movies, meeting people out for a drink, jogging, and reading. I'm a political junkie, and avid reader and a gamer. I love all things Bio-related.

We're both tidy, respectful, responsible, and pretty easy-going. We get along really well and have nights where we make and eat dinner together. We like the place to be clean, and we both pitch in to keep it that way.

A little about you:
We're game for a male or female roommate; really it's how well our personalities and such fit that's most important. We'd like you to be somewhere near our ages. As there are animals living here, you'd need to be an animal-liker at least. (Sorry that we can't take any more animals; the landlords have said two is the limit.) Ideally you're someone who's personable, polite, and open to hanging out together but still respectful of others' privacy, space, and belongings. No kids, no drugs.

Hope to hear from you soon! Cheers!


Some Other Postings