Roommate wanted

Posting ID : A1068469636
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

I have a room for rent in my home. I do have two younger children, 3 & 7. They are pretty well behaved, but kids will be kids. This person will utilize a shared bathroom with the kids (however, they rarely use it as they usually use the one in my bedroom).

Rent is $500 a month, or we could work out a deal if you want to help with the kids.

A little about us. I work from home 2-3 days per week. One of my children does part-time preschool and my other one will be back in school full time in Sept. We like to have fun and live a little on the edge. My kids do not have standard bed times unless it is a school night, as we like to stay up late and sleep in. We go to church on Sundays, but we are not overly religious. I enjoy shopping, bonfires and 4 wheeling. My son is all BOY, who loves to work in the garage and play in the mud. I am recently separated, and that is why I am looking for a roommate. My ex does spend a lot of time at the house and will likely continue to do so, as he often watches the children during the day when they are not in school.

I will require this person to do a background check since you would live with my kids. I will not be petty about small things on your record, as I am looking for any major incidents which would make me question your character around my little ones.

Please feel free to contact me with any additional questions. If you are interested, please let me know a little about you so I can assess whether or not you would be a good fit for our home. The room is available immediately. I am looking for one person only as I do not have room in my home for more than that.



Some Other Postings