sunny room in Ne mpls utilities and internet included

Posting ID : A1068469632
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

If this ad is up, it's available.

About the living situation: I have a sunny, upper level room (you'd have your own floor) in a quiet neighborhood available for rent after Oct. 1. The rest of the house is shared space with a kitchen, living room and bathroom on the main floor and laundry and a second bathroom and more space in the basement. The other house occupants are me, my very energetic 4 year old son, and the lazy cat shown in photo (he is not normally allowed upstairs, but he will take advantage of an open door). The main floor bathroom is shared with me and my son, but a renter who doesn't mind a nice stair workout could have the lower bathroom to him/herself. I have great backyard space, and there's a coffee shop, donut shop, restaurants and co-op walkable. The house is a block from the #4 bus line and a few blocks from the #10, so it's easy to get to downtown. U of M Saint Paul campus and East Bank are each about 4 miles away. Rent includes utilities and internet.

About us and what we're looking for: I work part time at UMN teaching biology courses. Unless they give me more hours, I will have my son at home Tuesdays and Thursdays. I also have him most nights, so we need a housemate who is respectful of a 4 year old's schedule (fairly quiet after 9) and doesn't mind a lot of silliness and a few obnoxious tantrums. We occasionally have friends over, but my partying days are over, so I'd prefer a housemate who likes things pretty calm. I am hoping to find someone friendly, responsible and kind who likes, or at least tolerates, kids and cats. A dose of good company wouldn't be bad either. No smoking in the house, no drugs. My current roommate has a cat and I might allow this again, depending on roommate fit and the cat in question.

If you are interested in the place, please write me (Kristina) and let me know a little bit about yourself, in particular, when you need a place, what some of your interests are, how you feel about cat and kid, etc.

Some Other Postings