I have a room for rent in a nice house

Posting ID : A1068469033
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

Im going to be real picky here. Small room for rent in 3 bedroom house. $450 a month plus 25% of utilities. I am a single disabled 44 yr old woman with a 15 yr old daughter who lives here full time. So you need to be able to stand a fresh mouthed, but great kid who stays out of trouble teen entering H.S. and friends she has over almost every weekend. I am a loving woman who would give you the shirt off my back. Just don't take advantage of me and we will be good and you would be considered one of the "family". You are welcome to the rest of the home, welcome to have dinner with us and must be clean. We have a very large full blood blk lab who is only 6 yrs old but still LOVES to play and will 24 hrs a day. Also have a 1 yr old cat who can be sweet as can be and then attack your ankle or wrist to play. I would consider having you bring in a dog but you would have to pay the $500 pet fee to the landlord. The yard is fully fenced in. My lease is up in August of 2015 and I plan to live in the house long term. Utilities will also need to be your responsibility but you will have the homes Wifi and Dish Network. You need your own furniture. Storage can be arranged in 2 car garage or large storage shed that has electric run to it. Nice quiet cul-de-sac. Would like a female in her 30's or above. NO DRUGS or ALCOHOL will be tolerated in my home. No boyfriends can sleep over when my daughter is here. I am home all the time taking online courses towards a Bachelor's degree in the medical field. You will have your own bathroom across the hall. The room is small with wood floors but you are welcome to have access to the whole house. I need to meet anyone who is moving in several times before a decision is made as to who I think I can trust in our home with us. Must agree to sign an agreement and have it notorized. I will have the option to ask you to leave if things are not working at anytime. If you can't pay your rent before the 3rd you will be asked to leave. References would help a lot. We don't need anymore drama in the home than I have with my teenager. The house will be nice and quiet with no parties or anything like that. I have only been in the area for 6 weeks myself so don't know too many people except my neighbors. You need to have your own car. If not I will drive you at times and ask for gas money. Non smoker preferred but if you do and will smoke outside of the house that would be ok. Sorry Im so picky but I have never done the roommate thing and am scared about how it will work out. Please no phone calls after 10pm or before 8am. The number is a home phone and will not accept text messages. I hope to find someone asap. We are in Hubert just 5 mins from beautiful Swansboro or 1/2 hour to Jacksonville. Military members are also welcome. I hope to hear from someone soon. Thank you, Melissa and Jessica

Some Other Postings