Full service nanny Iso family!

Posting ID : A1068464225
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Childcare

Hi! My name is Stephanie Brown. I have been in childcare for 7 years. 2 years as an assistant and 5 years on my own.

I have worked with children for most of my life. I began babysitting over 15 years ago and have always enjoyed helping children find their place in this world. This love led me to take child development and psychology in high school and continue researching new techniques to aid children in emotional and developmental growth.

My qualifications include:

* CPR/First Aid Certified
* 7 years experience as child care provider
* American Sign Language
* Food Handlers Card
* Studied child psychology and development

Philosophy:
I strongly encourage children to use their imaginations because, let's face it, they won't stay children for long. With the way technology is growing they're growing up faster than we did. I like to keep things simple with toys like building blocks, homemade playdough, dress-up, and playing outside, although I will admit to taking advantage of some of the technological advances for educational purposes(ABCmouse.com is amazing!).

I love getting out and exploring with the kids as well! I have a wonderful double stroller and a nice big car, so trips to the zoo or local recreational activities will be a breeze! I encourage a healthy and active lifestyle with my own family and would love to share that with your family as well.

I would also be happy to do light housework, cooking, and running errands for the family. Though if I will be doing a lot of driving a small gas allowance would be much appreciated.

I strive to create an environment rich with love and encouragement. I sincerely care for each and every one of my children and work closely with their parents to ensure that they are receiving the best possible care. I will communicate openly with you about your child's progress and needs in order to ensure he/she gains social and emotional skills.

There's pretty much nothing I wont do! Potty training? No problem! Worried about preparedness for school? While I am not a licensed preschool provider I will work with your child to make sure he/she has the skills necessary for school!

As far as discipline goes I am a firm but fair caretaker. I do not tolerate things such as taking toys, hitting, pushing, throwing toys or fits, talking back or disrespecting others property/feelings/personal space. I use a three step method that I use with my son and have had much success with.

* First offence: warning; explain what he/she is doing wrong and why it's unacceptable
* Second offence: time-out (one minute for every year in age)
* Third offence: time-out and loss of privilege

Of course the majority of the time the need for disciplinary action can be avoided by providing an environment that keeps their minds and hands busy with educational activities.

Hours

Hours: 5:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Date night hours: 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m Mon. - Fri. and all day Saturday.


Some Other Postings