Home Health Care

Posting ID : A1068458058
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Resumes Job Wanted

My name is Kylie, I am a 22-year-old night student. I currently work with developmentally disabled and mentally challenged adolescents and children. Unfortunately the hours they were providing me, did not work out well with my schooling. I am going to college to become a medical assistant. I would really like to pursue a career as an EMT/Paramedic. I am a Veteran. I was in the United States Navy, and got out in September 2013 with a honorable discharge. While I was serving, I spent a lot of time volunteering with foreign children in Bahrain, especially at a school for autistic children. This is when I became passionate about my love for kids, and working with disabilities. I have spent a lot of time with children in my past, I come from a family of 5, two being younger siblings. I do have my own vehicle, and I have a clean record. I have never had any tickets, accidents, or traffic violations. I also am capable of passing a drug test, criminal background check, and I also have proof of a clear child abuse history through my current job. I love animals, if people have them, I have a dog, and a cat. I also have caged animals. For any families that may have children with special needs, I have background training in gastronomy tubes, medication administration, seizures, I am CPR certified, and I also am highly trained in incident management, as well as behavioral specialties. With the families permission, I would love to be able to take kids out during the day, on walks, or to the park, I feel very strongly about having children exposed to the outdoors. I spent a lot of time at my last job working on a recreational calendar, and getting some of the individuals and children involved in arts and crafts. I have worked with people over the past five years, and I feel strongly that I would be a great match for anybodies children. I have been told I am enjoyable to have around, I am outgoing, and I have such a big heart.

My hours are as followed
Mon- 12am-12am
Tues- 12am-5pm
Wed- 12am-12am
Thurs-12am-6pm
Fri-12am-12am
Sat- 6pm-12am


Some Other Postings