Roommate Needed

Posting ID : A1068457293
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Room Share Wanted

I need to move around the mid-end of October timeframe (trying to give myself ample time to find someone), and I'm just throwing out feelers to see if anyone would be looking for a roommate.

First, a little about me. I'm a 31 year old professional female. I keep a relatively busy schedule and have a career that keeps me on the road a lot. It's not uncommon for me to be out of town during the week/weekends for at least two weeks, sometimes three or four, and home only on the weekends. I have two dogs (11 lbs and 21 lbs respectively) who are both potty trained. The smaller one is older (she's 11), and the larger one is only a year old. I'm the perfect roommate if you always wanted a dog without all the responsibility. :) They love to snuggle and are very friendly. Don't worry, you will not be expected to take care of my dogs while I am out of town, but I will throw some extra cash you way or knock money off the rent that month if you would be interested in that arrangement. :) I keep a fairly early schedule. I'm typically up between five and five thirty on work days, and it's not uncommon for me to be up around 6AM on the weekends if I'm running a race. I like coffee, wine (there is usually an ample supply of wine that comes with me as a roommate), happy hours, and going out on the weekends. I'm very clean and like to scrub the house once a week. I don't do clutter in common areas.

What I'm looking for in a roommate... first, you obviously need to like animals. :) My ideal candidate would be someone my age or older who is looking for someone who keeps a relatively sane schedule and isn't out until all odd hours of the morning. You need to be clean and tidy. And obviously you need to have the ability to pay bills on time. I've been in situations where I've had to front money before for bills, and I am not interested in being in one again.

If you're interested, let me know! I've contemplated getting my own apartment, so I'm not in any rush to find someone who is a good match as this would be a money saving technique for me.


Some Other Postings