Brand new 2bd/1bath - $700 and available Sept 1st!

Posting ID : A1068452467
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Sublets Temporary

Bedroom available in a new 2bed/1bath apartment from Sept 1 - Dec 31. 4 month sublease or month-to-month available.

House is a short walk to either the Airport (10min) or Wood Island (7min) blue line T stations, and the ride to downtown is less than 10min. Rent is only $700/month plus utilities, which usually run $80 or less per month (gas, electric, and cable/internet). Room is not furnished, but happy to help with that if needed. Kitchen includes all new (less than 2 yrs) stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked. Access to private porch with great view of the Boston skyline and shared backyard. Central heat and A/C and washer/Dryer located on site. Plenty of street parking outside of house - my current roommate has a car and has never had difficulty finding a spot. Open to discussing a move-in date a little before Sept 1st if needed.

As for me, I'm a 20-something young professional working in downtown. I'm pretty clean, but also am laid back about it. I like to work out, cook, and explore new places in the city. I keep a pretty busy schedule - both personally and professionally - so I also keep to myself during the work week, but am always up for talking about how your day has gone and hanging out when I'm free. I'm a nonsmoker, but definitely enjoy a glass (or two) of wine at the end of each day. I also have a dog (sorry, no additional pets allowed by landlord) - she's a 5 year old, 5lb yorkie, so she's almost more like a cat. She has a pretty big personality for such a small dog and is well-behaved. She's a spunky little diva, but she's not yappy and mostly sleeps in my room during the day. She's never hurt anyone, and the most she'll ever do to you is try to give you kisses or solicit a belly rub.

If you're interested, please message me with a few details about yourself. Serious inquiries only! I'm looking to have someone move in by September 1st.


Some Other Postings