Share our beautiful renovated Near East home

Posting ID : A1068449786
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

For September 1st

**We won't reply to inquiries that don't give us a sense of who you are and what you're looking for**

We are looking to fill a third bedroom in our beautiful 3 bed, 1.5 bathroom house in the heart of the Willy St. neighborhood. The house is recently renovated, with beautiful natural light and plenty of open space. The charm of the space has been preserved (original moldings, hardwood floors throughout, etc.) but it features newly renovated bathrooms and a brand new kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with a gas stove, dishwasher, granite countertops, and plenty of dishware. The first floor features two living rooms, a dining room, kitchen, and half bath. Storage in the basement available and a washer/dryer as well. Walkable to the co-op, great restaurants (Grampas, Ha Long Bay, etc), and pretty accessible to downtown too. Bike paths and the lake are near by.

You would be renting a medium sized bedroom on the second floor, but as a resident you share the whole house with us. The bedroom has its own closet with two windows (see photos), and you'll also have some hanger space in a walk-in that we share (converted from a crib room).

There is room for a queen sized bed, probably coupled with a smaller dresser and desk. The room is unfurnished but you might be able to borrow an SUV and we can help bring things up if you need it. The thrift store is just down the block for odds and ends.

About you:
Our third housemate who's moving out is a lady, and we'd prefer to keep it that way to have some gender diversity in the home.

We're looking for someone who is fun, kind, relaxed and easy to get along with. Being clean is important. We aren't neat freaks but we respect the house and especially the kitchen (dishes get washed after meals or thrown in the dishwasher). Social drinking and other activities are fine, but we consider the house a safe and comfortable place to come back to. One of the housemates commonly has friends over to share a meal and drinks. We don't party much but the house is great for hosting so we do have gatherings periodically. If you like to cook and are excited about sharing meals every so often, great.

About us:
You'll be living with the owner of the house and one other tenant. The owner is a 30 yr old professional who runs his own neighborhood business. He enjoys playing ultimate Frisbee, podcasts, reading, exercising, and spending time with friends. His business keeps him pretty busy, especially during the summer. The other tenant is a 25 year old young professional. When not working I enjoy cooking, biking, reading, running, yoga, listening to music, and more. Generally I'm a big fan of the outdoors. I travel for work and am gone about 50% of the time.

Rent is $725, utilities and parking behind the house included. Whether you have a lease and its length are negotiable. Sorry but no pets.


Some Other Postings