Another Room in a 3 bed flat near downtown

Posting ID : A1068449775
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

I'm an incoming grad student at UW, and I've just moved into a 3 bedroom flat near downtown. I'm looking for a great roommate to live there with me!

About the place:
3 bed, 1 bath first floor flat, $540 for this room (utilities not included). The flat is pretty big, and this room is a good size, has a huge walk in closet, and is right by the shared bathroom. It's in good shape and in an amazing location, with an awesome landlord (not a management company). There's an off street parking spot available that cost extra - available for $50 a month. It's a one year lease, from August 15th 2015 to the same day in 2016. Pet friendly, but there is a $50/mo pet rent. Washer and dryer provided in the basement, free of charge. I'll be providing internet, but the other utilities (gas, electric, water) will be split - each roommate paying a third.

About me:
28 y/o entering grad student at UW. I have a wonderful, well behaved dog (German Shorthair Pointer) that will be living with me. I've been working as an engineer for the past few years, and was living by myself, which means I'll be able to furnish the kitchen and living room without any trouble. I'm not a big partier, though I do enjoy heading out to the bars on the weekend with friends. I'm very easy going, open minded, and respectful of my roommates, and I'd like to live with people who feel the same way.


Some Other Postings