Looking for a normal cool roommate;-)

Posting ID : A1068449093
Date Posted : 2015-08-18
Category : Rooms Shares

I'm looking for a roommate for September 1st. A friend and I found a place in Shorewood so I found someone to take over my lease at my current place, but my friend is now unable to make the move, leaving me in quite the predicament.

Here's the link for the place we found: http://milwaukee..org/apa/ html
However, if the right roommate came along I wouldn't be opposed to finding something else in the East Side/Shorewood/Riverwest area.

About me: 31 year old recent graduate, currently bartending but looking to find a job that would use my degree and have me home from work before midnight. Clean, but not uptight about it. I'm home about as often as I'm gone. Love: to cook, netflix binging, wine, reading, and fun nights out. I have the majority of furnishings/household items - large couch with chaise, big flat screen smart tv, computer desk, dishes, etc. Would be willing to make it work if you have stuff too.

You: I'd prefer a female roommate 26-35, but am willing to keep an open mind. No hard drugs, no bringing "strays" home from the bar every night, etc. I'm up for entertaining and love to go out myself, but I'm not looking to live with a complete party animal or someone who is constantly bringing a party home. I'll be respectful of you and just seek the same in return.

If you think this could work, shoot me an email and tell me a bit about yourself.

Some Other Postings