Girl Roomate Wanted

Posting ID : B1068247468
Date Posted : 2015-08-17
Category : Rooms Shares

Hi!

My name is Tess and I'm renting a two bedroom apartment at Spring Creek Apartments, starting in September, and am looking for a girl roommate. I've lived in this apartment complex for two years and this will be my third, so I know all the staff and what to expect.
I'll be leaving the country for a bit at the end of the month, so I tried to put as much info as I could think of to make up for the fact that I won't be available to meet or talk with anyone from the 26th of August to the 8th of September. Feel free to message me with any additional questions or if you'd like to meet up!

Apartment:
The apartment is a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom with a washer and dryer in the unit. The lease will go from mid September until the end of June. I've rented on the second and ground floor before, and chose a ground floor because it's substantially cooler in the spring and not that much warmer in the winter. There are two buses that stop right in front of the complex, and one of them stops every thirty minutes. The bus drives straight through campus making it really nice to take to class. There is also a bike path that runs to campus from the complex and a bike rack right in front of our door (and indoor bike storage available for rent). Safeway, Bi-Mart, Dollar Tree, Subway, UPS, etc. are all literally across the street which makes things very convenient. There is a parking spot for the apartment and a decent amount of additional parking. The complex has a weight room and a cardio room, which will be located across the street from the apartment, and they open early and close late. I use them frequently and the equipment is updated, area is clean, and it's never been busy. There's also a very nice assisted living neighborhood two blocks away which is nice to go running in, as it has very low traffic, great sidewalks, and is nicely lit and open.

Rent:
Rent will be approximately $510, including utilities. Power and internet combined are about $55 per person each month, going off of what I paid last year.

Me:
I'm 22 and a senior at OSU double majoring in Apparel Design and Merchandising Management. I plan on taking 20+ credits all next year, while doing a lot of extra curricular activities and working, so I'll be pretty busy. With the amount of work I get from my major I'm usually up really late either at school or at the apartment. I love to travel, bake/cook with people, go out with my friends, online shop, binge Netflix shows, and loads of other stuff you can ask me if you'd like to know.

Who I'm looking for:
I'm looking for a non-smoking female roommate who can chip in with chores, be respectful/compromise, and occasionally hang out with. Last year I lived with a nice person I met off who turned out to be a ghost roommate, and it was uncomfortable for me to basically live with a stranger. I don't have to be best friends with my roommate, but I want someone I can hang out with/talk to, not just say "hey" when I run into them once a month. I don't expect a spotless apartment, but I like to do a good clean once a week and a deep clean once a month. As long as nothing smells, there isn't food mess all over the kitchen, and your things don't overwhelm the living room/bathroom we're good. I don't mind people coming over, but I don't like being surprised by people over late at night or spending the night. Spring Creek allows animals but I'm allergic to them, so, no pets.

This is the apartment's website if you'd like more info or to see photos: http://www.springcreekor.com/


Some Other Postings