Roommate wanted for 2bed/1bath house Must be ok with cats

Posting ID : B1068197042
Date Posted : 2015-08-17
Category : Rooms Shares

Hello, I am looking for a roommate who can help me finish out the lease on a house in Madison. $950/month ($475 each), plus utilities.

First and foremost you must be ok with cats, I have 2. They are very sweet and friendly cats. And keeping them out of your room, if needed, will not be a problem, but they will have free reign of the rest of the house.
The house has 2 bedrooms and 1 bath, all appliances, except dishwasher, a screened in patio, and good size back yard with fire pit.

As far as roommates go I am looking for someone who I can obviously trust with my cats, someone who can pay their half of rent and bills on time, someone who is respectful and friendly. Other than that I'm pretty laid back. I don't mind if you have people over as long as they are respectful too and don't get too loud after a certain hour. NO DRUGS, preferably non-smoker, or at least smoke outside. Age range about 25-35. Male or Female, I'm not too picky on that point. We don't have to become best friends, but someone I can sit down and chit chat with would be nice.

As for me; I've lived here almost a year now, originally from Colorado. I love animals, am a huge hockey fan, I love history, food, and photography. I also like decorating for the holidays. (Just a heads up). when I have the time, I like taking short day trips around the area to sight-see. As far as the social side, I'm pretty low key. I like going out every now and then to dive bars or sports bars to socialize, no clubbing for me. But I also like staying in or having people over.

If you have any questions or would like more info on anything feel free to contact me. Email, text, or calls only please, no links to other sites.


Some Other Postings